Kirsten’s Bathroom

We have 3 bathrooms in this house, one of which is Kirsten’s and she shares with guests when they come to visit.  Just before her 1st birthday (3.5 years ago) I themed it with yellow rubber ducks.  Now at the age of 4.5 years I decided it was time for an overhaul especially as she’s asked us to update her bedroom (still to be done).  We have all been missing the Disney cruise so I decided on a Mickey theme.  I didn’t discuss it with her although I did run it by John.  I had seen that Target had a line of items, but of course, by the time I got round to buying them they were no longer in store but most of them were still online.   I didn’t think much of the quality of the towels and we prefer to use bath sheets so I went into Target and bought plain towels and sent them to Stacey.  I have never met Stacey, but have grown to love her work.  She is the lovely lady that not only made our Fish Extender, but also the Fish Extender gifts (reusable paper towels) that I gave out on the cruise.  I contacted her again through Etsy and asked if she would be interested in helping me out and embroidering my towels.  I bought 2 sets for Kirsten (2 bath sheets, 2 hand towels and 4 face cloths).  I purchased 2 bath mats to be used in the bath room and then as we regularly have 2 guests at a time realised I would need a further 4 sets of towels.  For each guest there are 2 bath sheets; 2 hand towels; 4 face cloths.  As Mickey is the theme 2 sets of guest towels are Mickey embroidered; 2 sets are Donald and then Kirsten’s towels are Minnie.  The two bath mats are Mickey Mouse too.  Stacey did an amazing job.  I didn’t want anything fancy and Stacey suggested some designs and we discussed size and I left the rest to her.

I had no wish to repaint the bathroom and didn’t really want to put anything on the walls, but found some wonderful decoupage switch plates on Ebay.  Last, but not least I even found someone on Ebay that made toilet brushes with Mickey Mouse on.

Leave a Reply

