Completed Fish Extenders

So our vacation has been and gone.  We were the first Disney Wonder Mexican Riviera Cruise of the season from September 25 – October 2.  We/I spent so much time preparing for it that I can’t believe it is over.  I’m basically going to do a Trip Report on the blog over the course of the next couple of posts, but thought I’d start with how the Fish Extender gifts turned out as I know that was something you were all waiting for.

We had no rules with regards to our FE gifts so it was our personal choice if we wanted to do one gift per stateroom or one per person in that stateroom.  I had so many ideas I didn’t know when to stop.  The main gift for the stateroom was an Autograph book/Did you know book.  I bought “Mickey Mouse Clubhouse” lanyards from Party City and then mini sharpie pens off Amazon to attach the books to and provide it as a finished product.  Each book had 20 plain index cards with a punched Mickey head on it and then there were 7 laminated “Did you know cards” that were double sided.  These included information such as:  Official Disney Princesses; Unofficial Disney Princesses; Disney Villains; Disney Movies (Every single one with release date); Disney Pixar Movies and so on.  I found Wikipedia to be a great source of knowledge and learned so much along the way.

Next for the Mums I provided an Embroidered “Go Green” wash cloth.  I ordered these from an amazing woman on Etsy who designed and made them for me at an amazing price too.  She was actually the same person who made our FE.  For the Mums I also provided a laminated book mark which I made using the white Mickey heads that had been punched out of the autograph cards and last but not least an Avon Disney Princess and the Frog Lip Balm.

The Dads received either a Phineas and Ferb sticky notes pad or a “Cars” notepad with a pencil.  Teenage boys and teenage girls both received the same thing (well almost).  It was a Phineas and Ferb Suduko book with a pencil attached and the girls also received a Disney Princess and the Frog lip balm just like their Mums.

The teeny tinies (those under the age of 2) received a Disney Board book and then those between the ages of 2-7 received quite a collection (well my daughter is in that age bracket).  They received a Disney Grab and Go Play packet; 2 sets of Disney hair ribbons; a Disney Princess Jigsaw Puzzle to colour in (all in this age group were girls); and a small pack of 100 Disney stickers.

As I am slightly OCD (by most people’s standards at least) I provided a laminated card in each bag to let people know who was supposed to get what and also laminated a family business card that I had had created for my family in the hope that we would maybe be able to stay in contact with some of the families after the cruise.Ready for packing  I’m pleased to say that I made some lifelong friends on that cruise and am already trying to work out how to visit them.  My daughter has spent the last 2 days on Facetime with one of her new friends and they have toured each others bedrooms and shown each other all their toys too.

5 Responses to Completed Fish Extenders

  1. Sunny says:

    Lovely and thoughtful Sigrid. Looking forward to reading about the trip in the next posts.

  2. This actually answered my drawback, thank you!

  3. Hello! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

