Mosaics

So  I have been promising  you for weeks that I would show you the different mosaics included in the pool.  I think I already mentioned in a previous post that in total we have added 15 mosaics between the pool and spa.  In the spa  there is a crab as you step in and then 3 starfish around the spa seat.  As you step into the pool there is a reasonably large reef scene and then a starfish on each of the steps as you head down.  Across the bottom of the pool is a family of turtles.  On the step under the waterfall is another 2 starfish and then on the last 2 steps each one has a Clownfish (or as my daughter refers to it “nemo”) facing in towards the pool itself.

We now finally have both the new canopies on over the kitchen windows outside and the spiral staircase has been added.  There are a few touch ups here and there and a little additional planting has been done to the back garden, but otherwise I can say we are there.

My brother and his wife are currently visiting from England and they both went for a swim in the pool yesterday.  It was 71 degrees so still a little cool for me although I might risk taking a dip in the next few days, but then again maybe not as the temperature is due to drop again.  We have also used the new BBQ a number of times too.  Love the results that it gives.

Leave a comment