A Guilty Conscience Again

OK so I promised a second part to our European trip and things have been so busy around here that I’ve just not had time.  I know, I know I still owe you, but in the meantime you will have to accept this as my apology.  It won’t happen today as I’m delivering my fortnightly Avon orders to my customers after dropping Kirsten off at preschool then going on down to a friend’s house.  Her neighbourhood is having a community garage sale tomorrow and she invited me to join her if I had anything.  Last week I said thanks for the offer, but no.  Now I’ve had a thorough sort out and the back of my car (I’ve got a Honda Odyssey) is filled to capacity with items from both inside and outside.  Let’s hope it’s a success otherwise the next charity collection is going to do very nicely.  Charity collections always do well here because 95% of the time I just can’t be bothered with garage sales.  John has promised me that tomorrow morning he will get up early and look after Kirsten so that I can be at my friend’s house for around 7am.  Then tomorrow afternoon there is no rest for the wicked as Kirsten’s best friend has her 4th Birthday party…that reminds me I need to wrap the gifts and sort out the card.

Have a Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

