Third Full Week of School

So we’re coming into Kirsten’s 3rd full week. She and I are kept busy with her schedule and I wasn’t sure if it was going to be too much or not. We are as follows: Monday – gymnastics; Tuesday – school; Wednesday – swimming; Thursday – school and Friday is catch up.

Her naps reduced last week which surprised me but I think she was a little overstimulated then we went to the gym yesterday morning and on our return she went to bed. We woke her up as it came to almost 3 hours and 15 minutes and she was still settled in bed by 7.30pm (her choice) and slept until 7am this morning. We’ll see what happens this week.

This morning we have gymnastics. Last Monday she threw a tantrum halfway through the class wanting her snacks out of my bag. Kirsten likes to have food when she wants it rather than when we decide (a habit I need to break). It is exactly the same with drink and preschool commented on that fact.

I also think we’re very close to giving the potty training another go. We are changing the nappy even more as every time she does something she lets us know but she is now sitting on the toilet before bathtime rather than using the plastic potty as soon as she gets into the bath. I think I’ll ask my Mum for help when she arrives in about 11 days and maybe in the 2.5 weeks she’s here we’ll get it done. Who knows.

I’ve been taking pictures of all Kirsten’s artwork from school (almost a project a day) and I’ll get those pictures up during the week. Kirsten’s phrase of last week was “what are you doing here?” which is very funny to here when she says it to John as he walks through the door and comes home in the evening.

Well keep in touch.

Leave a Reply

