First Day of Preschool

So this morning was Kirsten’s first day at preschool.  We had the meet and greet with her teachers on Tuesday morning from 9.30 – 10.30 and were sent home with a project to make what would be her placemat for snack time.  I’ve taken some pictures and will aim to get those posted on the shutterfly in the next few days together with her pictures that I took this morning.  We arrived at school just before 9 and waited with all the other parents.  I signed Kirsten in and left her screaming in the arms of the teacher so I made a run for it and went off delivering Avon products and books.  I walked into the local Curves as I had some deliveries and they asked me where Kirsten was at which point I broke down and cried.  Hey did you expect anything less.  After running those errands I went home and scrubbed the kitchen floor and called the vets to make an appointment for the dogs during next Tuesday morning.  That way I only have to cope with 2 dogs and not 2 dogs plus a toddler.  So I collected Kirsten at noon.  Apparently they had done painting of hands except as I presumed Kirsten had refused.  I’ve tried to do finger painting at home with Kirsten but she doesn’t want to get her hands dirty so she’s always painted mine.  The teacher said that would explain why she asked for Mummy.  When I walked into the room Kirsten was actually dancing with one of the teachers to some music that she had put on. 
 
Kirsten was coated up in suncream before she left this morning as they do have a covered play area outside their room.  Unfortunately when I picked up Kirsten her face (all round the mouth area) was red and sore.  John and I have noticed that this is a problem area and have recently changed her facial suncream to a factor 60 for sensitive skin but this morning that doesn’t appear to have worked even though she wasn’t in the sun.  I don’t know if it is a reaction to the heat (it’s 47C outside plus about 60% humidity at the moment).  I’ve washed her face down with cold water and stripped her down to her nappy plus put some vaseline on so will see how she is when she wakes from her nap later this afternoon.  She is absolutely exhausted so it will also be interesting to see how long she sleeps for.

Just to keep you up-to-date on the modelling.  Kirsten was due to have her pictures taken for the calendar/head shots this saturday but the agency called yesterday morning and have pushed them back a week.  We’ll see how it goes and let you know.

Leave a Reply

