Potty Training…End of Day 2

So we went a step back today.  I decided maybe I was going too fast too soon and after her first wet pair of knickers just after John left for work and the fact that she was asking for “Dora” (her pull-ups) I decided to give it a shot.  The plan was to set the kitchen timer for 30 minutes and then put her on the potty.  The problem was she kept peeing between the kitchen timer going off.  This afternoon has been a battle of wills…plus the excitement of my cousin, Rose, coming for a short visit.  So today we’ve succeeded in nothing.  With all her trips to sitting on the toilet and the potty she’s peed nowhere except in her pull-ups or her knickers today.  I think I’m just going to leave the potties out for the rest of the week and every time she tells me she’s soggy I’ll sit her on the potty and see how she does.  It’s not as if I can bribe her as there’s nothing she loves one go that will be useful the next.  She changes her mind so frequently. 

I’ll keep you updated of progress.

One Response to Potty Training…End of Day 2

  1. Sounds like you are doing a great job, with a sometimes difficult task. Thanks for a great site.

Leave a Reply

