Potty Training….Coming to an End of Day 1

So OK I decided I was going to start full ahead potty training with Kirsten this morning so I got her up and stripped her of pajamas and nappy and sat her on the toilet and then to her potty in the upstairs bathroom before putting on big girl knickers and a dress.  We got downstairs and I introduced her to the 2 potties downstairs and she still did nothing (I’ve put one on the floor in the kitchen and one on the floor in the family room).  She was just finishing breakfast when she announced she was soggy so I took her knickers off and sat her on the potty in the kitchen.  She did a couple of drops and then went down to the potty in the family room and did a couple of drops there, then she went back up to the potty in the kitchen and sat on it and peed again.  I thought woo hoo.  We put a new pair of big girl knickers on and about 30 minutes later she announced she was soggy!  Off came the soggy knickers and down she went on the potty….nothing!  This time I left off the knickers and about 15 minutes later she went to the potty in the family room and peed! OK so there was as much on the floor as in the potty, but that was beside the point.  We then had to go out and run some errands so I put one of the potty’s in the back of the car with us and although she told me she needed potty and she sat on it in the car in front of the post office there was nothing.  We went into target and we started out by going to the bathroom….nothing, but of course withing 5 minutes a soggy pair of knickers…of course I’d forgotten to bring my spares so we went and found some and I opened the packet and gave her a pair.  When she went down for her nap I put on a nappy (not pull-ups).  She got up from her nap and we sat on the toilet and the potty and put on knickers they stayed dry.  We went to Jo-Anns and she told me she needed to go potty so off we trotted to the restrooms.  She was dry and I got nothing from her.  After another 20 minutes she announced she was soggy so we ran back to the restroom and of course…she was soggy.  We changed her knickers paid and came home.  As soon as we came home I stripped her down and sat her on the potty.  Within 5 minutes a soggy pair of knickers.  This time I sat her on the potty stripped her and left all clothes off and set the kitchen timer for 25 minutes in under 5 she told me she was wet and I had a big puddle in the middle of the kitchen floor.  She looked as if she was trying to do a no. 2 and she kept asking for a pull-up so I put one on her as I don’t need her even more constipated.  The kitchen timer has just hit it’s 25 minutes so my plan was to stick her on the potty.  She has a soggy pull-up and won’t let me take it off.  I have at least 5 pairs of soggy knickers and I’m only at 4pm on day 1!  Is my child really ready for this…am I really ready for this!!

One Response to Potty Training….Coming to an End of Day 1

Leave a Reply

