Kirsten’s Updated Pictures

So I told you in the last post that I had now added links for photographs, now the pictures are also updated…wow I hear you say.  Kirsten had her 9 month pictures taken at Kiddie Kandids this morning, March 6, and those are included in the Kiddie Kandids link.  I also added 8 and 9 month photos to the Shutterfly link the other day.

 Kirsten had her 9 month wellness check up with the pediatrician on Tuesday and he confirmed my thoughts…she’s stubborn!  He reminded me that I was the parent…mmm.  Anyway she weighed in at 18 lbs 12 oz and a length of 29″.  What I’m finding is that for American clothing I need at least 12 – 18 months to provide the length, otherwise she needs 6 – 9 months for around the waist.  This means that leggings don’t stay on very well.  The leggings we have had sent from England are a perfect fit, as are the ones I purchased at babystyle the other week (they’re more expensive).  The other way to fix this is to use baby legwarmers.  There are a huge array of styles and we bought our first pair last week…perfect.  She can wear a onesie and legwarmers to protect are knees.

Anyway check out the pictures and let us know what you think!!

Leave a Reply

